Forever Faithful trilogy

211424: Forever Faithful: The Complete Trilogy Forever Faithful: The Complete Trilogy
By Karen Kingsbury / Multnomah Publishers, Inc.

Title of Book: Forever Faithful trilogy
Author: Karen Kingsbury
ISBN:  978-1-60142-411-2
Publisher: WaterBrook Multnoma Publishing Group
Publication Date:  9/2011
Reviewer: Dell Smith KleinABOUT THE BOOK:
Waiting for Morning. A drunk driver and deadly accident resulted in a dream destroyed. When Hannah Ryan loses her husband and oldest daughter to a drunk driver, she is consumed with hate and revenge. Ultimately, it is a kind prosecutor, a wise widow, and her husband’s dying words that bring her the peace that will set her free to live again.

A Moment of Weakness. When childhood friends Jade and Tanner reunite as adults, they share their hearts, souls and dreams of foreveruntil a fateful decision tears them apart. Now, nearly a decade later, Jades unfaithful husband wants to destroy her in a custody battle that is about to send shock waves across the United States. Only one man can help Jade in her darkest hour. And only one old woman knows the truth that can set them all free.

Halfway to Forever.  Matt and Hannah Jade and Tanner after already surviving much, these couples now faced the greatest struggles of their lives: parental loses and life-threatening illness threaten to derail their faith and sideline their futures. Can Hannah survive the loss of an adopted daughter? Will Tanner come through decades of loneliness only to face losing Jade one final time?

Karen Kingsbury, New York Times Best-Selling is the author of the three books united in the Forever Faithful trilogy. She has been called the Queen of Christian Fiction.  Kingsbury has more than 40 fiction titles under her belt, including the Baxter Family Drama and several stand-alone novels including Like Dandelion Dust, When Joy Came to Stay, and This Side of Heaven.  Kingsbury and her husband live in the Pacific Northwest. They are the parents of six children. Three of their children are Haitian-born. Her website can be found at

Karen Kingsbury, author of Forever Faithful, always gives us believable characters and gripping stories that could be our own. In Waiting for Morning we can relate to Hannah’s anger, hatred and desire for revenge. Her devastation becomes real to us as we wonder how she will overcome her grief and recover from her loss. As I read her story, I kept hearing her husbands final words and wondering if she would ever reach that point in her life.  I almost put this book down; it was so tragic. Im glad I stuck it out as I realized that even people of faith have struggles. Only God can carry us from the darkness to the brilliance of morning.

A Moment of Weakness brought us Jade Conner and Tanner Eastman.  In her discussion questions, Karen Kingsbury asks which character you can most relate to; Jade, Tanner or Tanner’s mother Doris.  Doris Eastman doesn’t have the gentle personality of her son. She is hard, harsh and a liar. Her deception creates tremendous pain for Jade and Tanner. Her words drive a wedge between Jade and Tanner that keeps them apart for years.  Jade continues to be reminded of a Scripture verse that Tanner had shared with her, For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you. (Jeremiah 29:11 NIV). While this book is about Jade and Tanner, it brings to the front the breakdown in society and the loss of religious freedom face by Christians today.  A Moment of Weakness was my favorite of the three books in Forever Faithful. I loved the characters, the action and the ending.

Halfway to Forever continues the lives of Jade and Tanner from A Moment of Weakness, and their friends who first appeared in Waiting for Morning, Hannah’ Ryan and Matt Bronzan. This book was harder to read;  problems with children, with adoption, serious illness  but the component of friendship stands strong. The author shows us that friendship is a tool that God uses to bring us closer to Him.  I have to warn the reader to bring a box of tissues close by when you begin this book because many tears will be shed. Only God could bring out the results of this book, but Karen Kingsbury writes in a way that shows us the heart of a person  good of deceived, we feel compassion for them.

Enjoy the journey from a deadly accident, through difficult and sometimes wrong decisions, to a place where Gods plans bring them to a new place in life.  I recommend Forever Faithful  Trilogy by Karen Kingsbury.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s