More Beauty, Less Beast

263478: More Beauty, Less Beast: Transforming Your Inner Ogre More Beauty, Less Beast: Transforming Your Inner Ogre
By Debora Coty / Barbour Publishing

Title of Book: More Beauty Less Beast

Author: Debora M. Copy

ISBN 978-1-61626-347-8

Publisher: Barbour Publishing

Publication Date: March 1, 2012

Reviewer: Dell Smith Klein

ABOUT THE BOOK:

Is your self-esteem “soul”-ed out? Are you tempted by the Dark side? (Talkin’ chocolate here, girlfriend!) Maybe it’s time for a healthy dose of truth gift-wrapped in humor.

When her own brand of off-beat wit and near-wisdom, inspirational humorist Debora Coty addresses heart needs of women struggling to tame that out-of-control inner ogre that threatens to destroy the beautiful princess hidden within. Whether jaded by emotional wounds, unrealistic standards, or lack of confidence, these laugh-out-loud, girlfriend-to-girlfriend tips will help women transform their destructive inner beast into the exquisite beauty that were always mean to be.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Debora M. Coty, author of More Beauty Less Beast, has been described as “a humorist, columnist, speaker, writing workshop instructor and award winning author of over 100 internationally published articles and ten inspirational books.” She’s also a piano teacher, tennis enthusiast and occupational therapist. Does her day have more than 24 hours? Debora and her husband live in Florida. For more information about Debora and her writing, visit www.DeboraCoty.com.

REVIEWER’S COMMENTS:

How have I lived so many years and somehow missed hearing about Debora M. Coty, speaker, columnist, freelance writer and author of a great little book, More Beauty Less Beast? How? Obviously, we didn’t run in the same circles, but I can certainly relate to Chapter 1 “Beauty is Such a Crock.” My inner-ogre was working overtime the morning I picked up More Beauty Less Beast, and read that first chapter. As I read, I realized that I’d been worshipping false beauty gods. The questions at the end of that chapter hit a chord in my piano-shaped heart and for the first time I genuinely saw my beautiful self, loved and valued by “Papa God.”

As the tea in my favorite cup grew cold, I read on. Every chapter spoke to me. Some chapters made me laugh out loud. Other chapters brought tears to my eyes as I recognized my own sin highlighted on the page.

Do I recommend More Beauty Less Beast? You betcha! I’ve read it cover to cover and now it sits on my breakfast table, so I’ll be working through it chapter by chapter over the next few weeks. I may even invite a couple of neighbors over to read with me over a cup of coffee. No, I don’t know how I missed her before, but I’m glad that today, Debora M. Coty has been added my favorite author’s list. More Beauty Less Beast hit book store shelves on March 1. But she has other award-winning books that will make you smile while helping you transform your life. You might like Too Blessed to be Stressed, Mom NEEEDs Chocolate, or The Distant Shore.

Leave a Reply

