Mysteries & Suspense

Authors who Write Mysteries & Suspense

Sharon Dunn

Sharon Dunn writes both humorous mysteries and romantic suspense. Her book Night Prey (Love
Inspired Suspense) won a Carol award for 2011. Her first book Romance Rustlers and Thunderbird
Thieves was a Romantic Times top pick and finalist in the inspirational Novel of the Year. Sassy
Cinderella and the Valiant Vigilante, the second book in that same series (The Ruby Taylor mysteries)
was voted book of the year by ACFW. Guard Duty (releasing March 2013), part of the Texas K-9 Unit series,
is her sixth novel with Love Inspired Suspense. When she is not writing, Sharon spends time with her
husband, three children, two cats and a nervous little border collie named Bart. You can read more
about Sharon and her books at

Rookie Police officer Valerie Salgado can identify a murderer who is probably a member of the crime
syndicate that has plagued the town of Sagebrush Texas for months. With a death threat hanging over
her head, she has new responsibilities caring for her niece and proving herself as a member of the K-9
police unit. When FBI agent Trevor Lewis comes into town looking for a fugitive, he offers her protection
in exchange for her help. A troubled childhood has left more walls around Trevor’s heart than a
maximum security prison. Guard Duty is the third book in the Texas K-9 Unit series from Love Inspired

The Texas K-9 Unit series


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s